Contests and awards of interest to writers, artists, illustrators, and publishers

The eLit Awards

An industry-wide, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the electronic publishing industry, and are committed to illuminating and honoring the very best of English-language digital-publishing entertainment. The eLit Awards celebrate the ever-growing market of electronic publishing in the wide variety of reader formats.

  • Early Bird #1 entry – Now through August 31, 2016 – $70 per title, per category
  • Early Bird #2 entry – September 1st through November 30, 2016 – $80 per title, per category
  • Regular entry – December 1st, 2016 through January 31, 2017 – $90 per title, per category

Illumination Book Awards

Shining a Light on Exemplary Christian Books

The second early-bird entry deadline is approaching; enter by August 27 to pay just $85 per title/category.

The Illumination Book Awards are designed to honor the year’s best new titles written and published with a Christian worldview. Award categories range from Bible Study and Devotional to family-oriented subjects like Education and Children’s Picture Book. The purpose of the Illumination Book Awards is to bring award recipients the credibility and publicity they need to further their book marketing and sales success.

Axiom Business Book Awards

The first early-bird entry deadline is approaching; enter by July 30 to pay just $75 per title/category.

The Axiom Business Book Awards are intended to bring increased recognition to exemplary business books and their creators, with the understanding that business people are a very well-read and informed segment of the population, eager to improve their careers and businesses.

The 2017 Independent Publisher Book Awards

Now open and accepting entries.

Deadline: February 25, 2017

World’s largest book awards, for indies only

  • 83 National Categories
  • 24 Regional Categories
  • 10 E-book Categories
  • Great Publicity & Great Awards party at BEA

The 21st annual Independent Publisher Book Awards, conducted to honor the year’s best independently published titles, have recently been opened for the 2017 cycle.